Management of Acute Compartment Syndrome

This guideline was produced in collaboration with METRC, with funding provided by the US Department of Defense. Endorsed by: ACS, AOFAS, and SOMOS


Guideline Work Group:
Andrew Schmidt, MD, Chair
Colonel Patrick Osborn, MD, Vice-Chair
Colonel Anthony Johnson, MD, FAOA
Luke Balsamo, MD
Marcus Philip Coe, MD
I. Leah Gitajan, MD
Renee Greer, RN, BAN, MSN

Oversight Chairs:
David Jevsevar, MD, MBA
Julie B. Samora, MD, PhD, MPH

Ellen J. MacKenzie, PhD Dean of Bloomberg School of Public Health
Jayson Murray, MA AAOS Director of Clinical Quality and Value
Kyle Mullen, MPH AAOS Manager of Clinical Quality and Value Development
Mary DeMars AAOS Clinical Quality and Value Coordinator
Kaitlyn S. Sevarino, MBA AAOS Manager of Clinical Quality and Value Implementation 
Peter Shores, MPH AAOS Biostatistician
Anne Woznica, MLIS AHIP AAOS Medical Research Librarian

Additional Contributing Members:
Paul Sliwka
Jennifer Chang

Former AAOS Staff:
Deborah S. Cummins, PhD