Management of Hip Fractures in the Elderly

Endorsed by: OTA, AGS, AAPM&R, ASBMR, USBJI, The Hip Society, AACE, ORA
Hip Fractures in Elderly Patients: Acute Treatment (2015) AUC
Hip Fractures in Elderly Patients: Postoperative/Rehabilitation (2015) AUC


Guideline Work Group:
W. Timothy Brox, MD, Chair
Karl C. Roberts, MD, Vice-Chair
Sudeep Taksali, MD
Douglas G. Wright, MD
John J. Wixted, MD
Creighton C. Tubb, MD
Joshua C. Patt, MD
Kimberly J. Templeton, MD
Eitan Dickman, MD
Robert A. Adler MD
William B. Macaulay, MD
James M. Jackman, DO
Thiru Annaswamy, MD
Alan M. Adelman MD, MS
Catherine G. Hawthorne MD
Steven A. Olson, MD
Daniel Ari Mendelson, MD
Meryl S. LeBoff, MD
Pauline A. Camacho, MD, MACE

AAOS Guidelines Oversight Chair:
David Jevsevar, MD, MBA

AAOS Clinical Practice Guidelines Section Leader:
Kevin Shea, MD

AAOS Council on Research and Quality Chair:
Kevin J. Bozic, MD, MBA

Additional Contributing Members:
C. Conrad Johnston, MD
Frederick E. Sieber, MD
AAOS Staff:
William Shaffer, MD, AAOS Medical Director
Deborah Cummins, PhD, Director of Research and Scientific Affairs
Jayson N. Murray, MA, Manager, Clinical Practice Guidelines
Peter Shores, MPH, Statistician
Patrick Donnelly, MA, Lead Research Analyst
Anne Woznica, MLS, Medical Librarian
Yasseline Martinez, Administrative Coordinator
Kaitlyn Sevarino, Evidence-Based Quality and Value Coordinator
Former Staff:
Leeaht Gross, MPH
Catherine Boone