Preventing Venous Thromboembolic Disease in Patients Undergoing Elective Hip and Knee Arthroplasty


Guideline Work Group:
Joshua J. Jacobs, MD, Chair
Michael A. Mont, MD, Vice Chair
Kevin J. Bozic, MD, MBA
Craig J. Della Valle, MD
Stuart B. Goodman, MD
Courtland G. Lewis, MD
Adolph, "Chick" J. Yates Jr., MD
Lisa N. Boggio, MD, MS

AAOS Guidelines Oversight Committee:
William C. Watters III, MD, Chair

AAOS Staff:
Charles M. Turkelson, PhD,
Director of Research and Scientific Affairs
Janet L. Wies, MPH, Manager, Clinical Practice Guidelines
Patrick Sluka, MPH, Lead Research Analyst
Kristin Hitchcock, MSI, AAOS Medical Librarian